Skip to content Vai al menu principale

The 2024/2025 programme features nine symphonic concerts, including the closing concert of the Orchestra Mozart‘s three-year residency with Daniele Gatti. Additionally, the season features exciting chamber music performances as well as piano recitals by renowned artists, alongside events dedicated to celebrating Ferrarese composer Girolamo Frescobaldi.

Go to the calendar or download the pdf programme (IT only)

click here for information about season tickets
click here for information about tickets

«I try and envision a diverse array of listeners: one has a special passion for chamber music and, glancing at our program, notices – with satisfaction, I imagine – the concert by the Quartetto Prometeo featuring Bartók’s String Quartet No. 4, and then the one by the Trio di Parma, which turns itself into a quartet to perform two masterpieces of the Romantic “Musizieren” like the two Piano Quartets Op. 25 and Op. 60 by Brahms, and finally experiences a thrill of enthusiasm at the idea of listening to Ravel’s Trio played by Enrico Dindo and his friends.
There would be much more to highlight in that spiritual category par excellence that is great chamber music, but even more exciting is the wait for the piano recital enthusiast who no doubt looks forward to listening to the young talents of Gile Bae, Roberto Giordano and Filippo Gorini and then to Martha Argerich, Maria João Pires and Andrea Lucchesini.
The symphony enthusiast is spoilt for choice: they certainly cannot miss Beethoven’s Ninth with Daniele Gatti, “The Rite of Spring” with Orozco-Estrada, Vivaldi’s music conducted by Jordi Savall, Dvořák’s Eighth conducted by Ivan Fischer and the “Pictures at an Exhibition” conducted by Charles Dutoit, who will also have Martha Argerich by his side for Ravel’s Piano Concerto in G major.
As they continue browsing the programme, our enthusiast, with whom I identify more and more, realises that they absolutely cannot miss listening to the harpsichord playing Frescobaldi and Bach in the Salone dei Mesi of Palazzo Schifanoia, and that just as unmissable will be the great concert with the Ferrarese musicians and singers who will perform Stravinsky’s “Mass” and Couperin’s “Leçons de ténèbres” in the Church of San Paolo.
At this point, my identification with the listeners is total, and as I cannot bring myself to choose one among these exciting concerts, together with them I repeat the words uttered by Duke Orsino at the beginning of “Twelfth Night”: “If music be the food of love, play on, Give me excess of it…”
–Enzo Restagno, Artistic Director

Questa immagine ha l'attributo alt vuoto; il nome del file è C_Marco_Caselli_Nirmal_Ferrara_Musica_YC119_1935-1024x683.jpg

© Marco Caselli Nirmal